MATHEMATICS OF SELF-ORGANISATION IN CELL SYSTEMS
 
 
 
by Steffen Härting
by Moritz Mercker
by Moritz Mercker
by Steffen Härting
People

Group Leader

Anna Prof. Dr. Anna Marciniak-Czochra

Email: anna.marciniak@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-14140
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.225

Homepage

Postdoctoral Researchers

Maria Dr. Maria Vittoria Barbarossa

Email: barbarossamv@gmail.com
Tel: +49 (0)6221 54-14134
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.220
Homepage
Filip Dr. Filip Klawe

Email: fzklawe@mimuw.edu.pl
Tel:
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.232
Moritz Dr. Moritz Mercker

Email: mmercker@gmx.de
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.220
Homepage

Research: Modelling and simulating pattern formation during embryogenesis
Marcel Dr. Marcel Mohr

Email: mohr@math.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel: +49 (0)6221 5414135
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.222
Homepage
Nikos Dr. Nikolaos Sfakianakis

Email: sfakiana@math.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel:
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.232
Thomas Dr. Thomas Stiehl

Email: thomas.stiehl@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.220

Research: Mathematical modeling of stem cell dynamics in acute leukemias

Graduate Students

Jan Jan-Erik Busse

Email: jan-erik.busse@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel: +49 (0)6221 5414135
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.222
Research: Asymptotic behaviour of integro-differential equations describing selection processes
Diana Diana-Patricia Danciu

Email: dpdanciu@math.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel: +49 (0)6221 5414138
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.233

Research: Mathematical modelling of stem cell dynamics in fish neuromast
Chris Chris Kowall

Email: kowall@math.uni-heidelberg.de
Tel: +49 (0)6221 5414138
Institute of Applied Mathematics, Mathematikon, INF 205, Office 2.233

Research: t.b.a.

Associated Members

Dr. Zuzanna SzymańskaResearch: Modelling the impact of heat shock proteins on cell transformation

Former Group Members

Dr. Samuel CollaudinPhD student (ENS Lyon)
PD Dr. Steffen HeinzeResearch associate from 2010-2013
Dr. Steffen HärtingPhD student
Dr. Grzegorz JamrózPhD student (MMNS)
Mareike JanßenDiploma thesis mathematics
Dr. Joanna KawkaPhD student
Franziska KnauerDiploma thesis mathematics
Dr. Alexandra KöthePostdoctoral researcher and PhD student
Dr. Agnieszka UlikowskaPhD student (MMNS)
Dr. Romain YvinecPostdoctoral researcher
Dr. Frederik ZiebellPostdoctoral researcher and PhD student